J.Cole ha annunciato il suo album in uscita “4 Your Eyez Only” il prossimo weekend con solo una settimana di anticipo ed oggi ci regala il primo singolo video “False Prophets”.

Qui sotto trovate il video e la tracklist del progetto in uscita!

Molti ascoltando il testo (ve ne incolliamo qui una parte) pensano che il rapper mandi messaggi subliminali a Kanye West ed a Drake.

Life is a balance/You lose your grip you could slip into an abyss/No doubt, you see these niggas trippin’/Ego in charge of every move, he’s a star/ And we can’t look away due to the days when he caught our hearts/He’s falling apart but we deny it/ Justifying the half-assed shit he drop, we always buy it

When he tell us he a genius but it’s clearer lately/ It’s been hard for him to look into the mirror lately/There was a time when this nigga was my hero maybe/That’s the reason why his fall from grace is hard to take/’Cause I believed him when he said his shit was purer and he the type of nigga swear he real but all around is fake

The women, the dickriders, you know, the yes men/ Nobody with the balls to say something to contest him/So it grows out of control/ Until the person that he truly was all along is starting to show.

Wonder what happened/Maybe it’s my fault for idolizing niggas based off the words that they be rappin’/But come to find out these niggas don’t even write they own shit/Hear some new style bubbling up then they bite that shit.”

Il disco uscità il prossimo Venerdì 9 Dicembre per Dreamville / Roc Nation.

Qui sotto la tracklist appena rilasciata!

  1. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  2. Immortal
  3. Deja Vu
  4. Ville Mentality
  5. She’s Mine Pt. 1
  6. Change
  7. Neighbors
  8. Foldin Clothes
  9. She’s Mine Pt. 2
  10. 4 Your Eyez Only