Buone notizie per i fans di El-P e Killer Mike: il duo uscirà con il terzo capitolo del loro collettivo Run The Jewels il prossimo 13 Gennaio 2017.

Con un messaggio sul loro sito, i RTJ annunciano l’uscita:

“Holy Shit. We can’t believe we get to finally write this to you… RTJ3 IS READY!!!! After a straight year of work the next chapter in this madness is done. We’ll spare you too much talk but we will say this: thank you so much for making RUN THE JEWELS the most amazing experience either of us have had in our careers. We hope you feel the love and time we put in to this record and can’t wait to share it with you and see you out on the road. Whether you buy it, download it for free, steal it from your annoying cousin or hear it at a show, just know that we are eternally grateful for the love you’ve shown us. Thank you thank you thank you.

Love, Jaime and Mike”

Qui sotto il secondo singolo che anticipa l’album “Legend Has It”, anticipato qualche settimana fa da “Boost”, che potete ascoltare sulle nostre pagine.

RUN THE JEWELS 3 Tracklist:

1. Down ft. Joi Gilliam
2. Talk to Me
3. Legend Has It
4. Call Ticketron
5. Hey Kids (Bumaye) ft. Danny Brown
6. Stay Gold
7. Don’t Get Captured
8. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) ft. Tunde Adebimpe
9. 2100 ft. Boots
10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) ft. Danny Brown
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Oh Mama
13. Thursday in the Danger Room ft. Kamasi Washington
14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters


The Golden Edge
Classe '82, seguo tutto ciò che riguarda l'Hip-Hop da più di 20 anni, ma non preoccupatevi: ho iniziato a capirci davvero qualcosa da pochissimo tempo. Per vivere provo ad occuparmi di architettura, design e soprattutto faccio il marito ed il papà. Mentre cerco di collezionare più dischi possibili, vi racconto quello che mi passa per la mente sulle pagine del nuovo hano.it e sulla pagina The Golden Edge.